Vanessa Mae: The Classical Collection - Part 1 ( 3-CD Set )

Posted By MiOd On Wednesday, February 19, 2014 Under
Vanessa-Mae Vanakorn Nicholson (born October 27, 1978 in Singapore, currently lives in United Kingdom), known on stage as Vanessa-Mae (in Chinese: 陳美, Chén Měi) is an internationally known British pop and classical musician, especially noted for her violin skills. Her music style is self-described as “violin techno-acoustic fusion” as several of her albums prominently feature the techno style.

Vanessa-Mae was born in Singapore to a Thai father (Varaprong Vanakorn) and a Chinese mother (Pamela Tan). After her parents separated, her mother married Englishman Graham Nicholson, and the family moved to England when Vanessa-Mae was four years old. She grew up in London and is a British citizen.

Vanessa-Mae began playing piano at the age of three and violin at five. She was relatively famous in the United Kingdom throughout her childhood making regular appearances on television (for example on “Blue Peter”) mostly involving classical music and conservative style. According to Guinness World Records, she is the youngest soloist to record both the Ludwig van Beethoven and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky violin concertos, a feat she accomplished at the age of thirteen. During this time she attended the Francis Holland School in central London

Disc: 1
01. Violin Concerto in C, Op.48 - Kabalevsky
02. Russian Dance (Swan Lake) - Tchaikovsky
03. Violin Concerto in D, Op.35 - Tchaikovsky
04. Russian Dance (Swan Lake)
05. Violin Concerto In D Op.35: I. Allegro Moderato
06. Violin Concerto In D Op.35: II. Canzonetta (Andante)
07. Violin Concerto In D Op.35: III. Finale (Allegro Vivacissimo)

Disc: 2
01. Schِn Rosmarin - Kreisler
02. Liebeslied - Kreisler
03. Liebesfreud - Kreisler
04. Violin Concerto in D - Casadesus
05. Violin Concerto in D, Op.61 - Beethoven
06. Violin Concerto In D 'Adelaide' (In The Style Of Mozart) KAnh.294a1: III. Allegro
07. Violin Concerto In D Op.61: I. Allegro Ma Non Troppo
08. Violin Concerto In D Op.61: II. Larghetto
09. Violin Concerto In D Op.61: III. Rondo (Allegro)

Disc: 3
01. Salut d'amour
02. Lullaby
03. Air on the G String
04. My Favourite Things
05. The Pink Panther
06. Les Parapluies de Cherbourg
07. One Moment in Time
08. Yellow Submarine
09. Frère Jacques
10. La Campanella
11. Chinese Folk Tune
12. Tambourin chinois
13. Figaro
14. Summertime
15. Carmen Fantasy
16. Faust Fantasy

Flac (EAC Rip): 810 MB | MP3 - 320 kbs: 410 MB | Booklet Scans

Archives have 5% of the information for restoration

Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4 | Part 5

OR MP3 320 kbps
Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3


Post a Comment