Mamani Keita - Kanou

Posted By MiOd On Friday, April 11, 2014 Under
Mamani Keïta, one of the leading vocalists of Mali has a new album titled Kanou (World Village) scheduled for release February 11, 2014. Kanou means ‘to love’ in her native Bambara. The album features self-penned songs.
In the title song, Mamani Keita sings about loving your partner “more than silver and gold”. She conveys her support to the children of the Earth on “Dougalé” and an ode to hope on “Djigihia”. Mamani Keïia cites the figures and mentors who have directed her through music and through life on “Deliko” and challenges the world’s leaders to carry out their responsibilities in “Anissu”and “Dounia”.

Mamani Keita has collaborated with Dee Dee Bridgewater, Hank Jones, Eric Legnini, Tama, Check Titiane Seck, and others. After Electro Bamako (2002) devised with Marc Minelli, Yelema (2006) and Gagner l’argent français (2011), both produced with Nicolas Repac, Keita leaves the electronic, jazz and rock arrangements, allowing her vocals to interweave with the the ngoni of virtuoso Moriba Koita and the guitar of Djeli Moussa Kouyaté of Bamako Rail Band fame.

01. Djalal Kibali
02. Kanou
03. Demissenou
04. Fanatan
05. Dougale
06. Dounia
07. Djigihia
08. Anissu
09. Deliko
10. Mogobaou
11. Marie Massa

Flac (EAC Rip): 260 MB | MP3 - 320 kbs: 95 MB | Scans

Archives have 5% of the information for restoration

Part 1 | Part 2

OR MP3 320 kbps


Post a Comment